28-man ministerial list Tinubu sent to National Assembly


President Bola Tinubu has nominated 28 persons as ministers. The list includes ex-Kaduna Governor Nasir El-Rufai and ex-Rivers Governor, Nyesom Wike.

The list was contained in a letter read by the Senate President, Godswill Akpabio, at the plenary on Thursday.

The ministerial list was submitted to the Senate by the president's Chief of Staff, Femi Gbajabiamila, at about 1:19 p.m.

The submission of ministerial nominees is in line with the constitutional provision stipulating that the president has from the date he is sworn in, a 60-day window to appoint ministers.

According to the ministerial list read by the senate president, the nominees include former governors, economists, health experts, lawyers and allies of Mr Tinubu.

Apart from Messrs El-Rufai and Wike, other nominees include the former governorship candidate of APC in Oyo State, Adebayo Adelabu, senior lawyer Lateef Fagbemi, economist Olawale Edun and presidential spokesperson Dele Alake.

President Tinubu asked the Senate to screen and confirm the ministerial nominees.

The nominees are:

- Abubakar Momoh

- Ambassador Yusuf Maitama Tuggar CON

- Arch. Ahmed Dangiwa

- Barr. Hannatu Musawa

- Chief Uche Nnaji

- Dr. Betta Edu

- Dr. Dorris Aniche Uzoka

- H.E. David Umahi

- H.E. Nyesom Wike

- H.E. Badaru Abubakar CON

- H.E. Nasiru Ahmed Elrufai

- Rt. Hon. Ekperipe Ekpo

- Hon. Nkiru Onyeojiocha

- Hon. Olubunmi Tunji Ojo

- Hon. Stella Okotette

- Hon. Uju Kennedy Ohaneye

- Mr. Bello Muhammad G.

- Mr. Dele Alake

- Mr. Lateef Fagbemi SAN

- Mr. Muhammad Idris

- Mr. Olawale Edun

- Mr. Waheed Adebayo Adelabu

- Mrs Iman Suleiman Ibrahim

- Professor Ali Pate

- Professor Joseph

- Senator Abubakar Kyari

- Senator John Eno

- Senator Sani Abubakar Danladi

The Senate President however referred the president's request to the committee of a whole for consideration.

Details coming soon....

No comments

Drop all comments here!

Powered by Blogger.